Events

Visit our Standing Event Series Pages

Upcoming Events

Wed Nov 29

Who drinks alcohol is not random, and so neither are the consequences

Jennifer Maggs, Ph.D., Professor of Human Development and Family Studies, Penn State University

  • Wednesday November 29, 2017 from 4:00 pm–5:00 pm
  • Ruth Pike Auditorium, 22 Biobehavioral Health Building

Wed Dec 06

The Revised Common Rule: What Researchers Need to Know

Sara Horn, IRB Program Director, Office of the Vice President for Research, Penn State

  • Wednesday December 6, 2017 from 4:00 pm–5:00 pm
  • 312 Biobehavioral Health Building - NOTE DIFFERENT LOCATION

Wed Jan 17

Prevention Scientist Seminar Series - Bethell

Christy Bethell, Director, Child and Adolescent Health Measurement Initiative; Professor of Population, Family and Reproductive Health, Johns Hopkins University

  • Wednesday January 17, 2018 from 4:00 pm–5:00 pm
  • Pike Auditorium, 22 Biobehavioral Health Building

Thu Jan 18

"Financing Improvements in Population Health by Addressing Social Determinants (SDH) with Prevention Programs"

Dennis Scanlon, Ph.D., Distinguished Professor of Health Policy and Administration, and Director, Center for Health Care and Policy Research, Penn State; Mark Sciegaj, Ph.D., Professor of Health Policy and Administration, Penn State; and Sebrina Doyle, M.S., Research Assistant, Bennett Pierce Prevention Research Center, Penn State

  • Thursday January 18, 2018 from 12:00 pm–1:00 pm
  • 312 BBH Building

Wed Jan 31

Prevention Scientist Seminar Series - Marczinksi

Cecile Marczinksi, Ph.D., Regents Professor of Psychological Science, Northern Kentucky University

  • Wednesday January 31, 2018 from 4:00 pm–5:00 pm
  • Ruth Pike Auditorium, 22 Biobehavioral Health Building

Wed Feb 07

Prevention Scientist Seminar Series - Gatzke-Kopp

Lisa Gatzke-Kopp, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Human Development and Family Studies; Professor-in-Charge of Graduate Program, Penn State University

  • Wednesday February 7, 2018 from 4:00 pm–5:00 pm
  • Ruth Pike Auditorium, 022 Biobehavioral Health Building

Wed Feb 14

“Mobile Health Applications to Engage Users in Health Data Collection”

Mashfiqui Rabbi

  • Wednesday February 14, 2018 from 4:00 pm–5:00 pm
  • Ruth Pike Auditorium, 22 Biobehavioral Health

Wed Feb 21

Prevention Scientist Seminar Series - Segel

Joel Segel, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Health Policy and Administration, Penn State University

  • Wednesday February 21, 2018 from 4:00 pm–5:00 pm
  • Ruth Pike Auditorium, 22 Biobehavioral Health Building

Wed Mar 14

Prevention Scientist Seminar Series - Keller

Kathleen Keller, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Nutritional Sciences and Food Science, Penn State University

  • Wednesday March 14, 2018 from 4:00 pm–5:00 pm
  • Ruth Pike Auditorium, 22 Biobehavioral Health Building

Wed Mar 21

Prevention Scientist Seminar Series - Wadsworth

Martha Wadsworth, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Psychology, Penn State University

  • Wednesday March 21, 2018 from 4:00 pm–5:00 pm
  • Ruth Pike Auditorium, 022 Biobehavioral Health Building

Wed Apr 04

Prevention Scientist Seminar Series - Fredman

Steffany Fredman, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Human Development and Family Studies, Penn State University

  • Wednesday April 4, 2018 from 4:00 pm–5:00 pm
  • Ruth Pike Auditorium, 022 Biobehavioral Health Building

Wed Apr 18

Prevention Scientist Seminar Series - Russell

Michael Russell, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Biobeahvioral Health, Penn State University

  • Wednesday April 18, 2018 from 4:00 pm–5:00 pm
  • Ruth Pike Auditorium, 022 Biobehavioral Health Building