Events

Visit our Standing Event Series Pages

Upcoming Events

Mon Feb 03

"Sleep. It's Social -- From Couples to Communities to Policy"

Wendy M. Troxel, Ph.D., Senior Behavioral and Social Scientist, RAND; Adjunct Professor, Psychiatry and Psychology, University of Pittsburgh

  • Monday February 3, 2020 from 4:00 pm–5:00 pm
  • Ruth Pike Auditorium (Room 22 BBH Building)

Tue Feb 04

PRC Seminar: Cultivating Mindfulness in the Second Decade of Life

Brian Galla, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Psychology in Education, University of Pittsburgh

  • Tuesday February 4, 2020 from 12:00 pm–1:00 pm
  • 312 Biobehavioral Health Building

Mon Feb 10

Researcher-Clinician Collaborations for Health

  • Monday February 10, 2020 from 5:30 pm–7:00 pm
  • Mount Nittany Health, 1850 E. Park Ave., State College PA, Room 304/308

Tue Feb 18

PRC Seminar: Developing a Digital Tool to Promote Fluid Intake and Prevent Recurrence of Kidney Stones

David Conroy, Ph.D., Professor of Kinesiology and Human Development & Family Studies, Penn State

  • Tuesday February 18, 2020 from 12:00 pm–1:00 pm
  • 312 Biobehavioral Health Building

Tue Mar 03

PRC Seminar: Leveraging Dissemination & Implementation Science to Advance Understanding of Evidence-based Prevention Program Scale-Up

Brittany Rhoades Cooper, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Department of Human Development, Washington State University

  • Tuesday March 3, 2020 from 12:00 pm–1:00 pm
  • Bennett Pierce Living Center - 110 Henderson Building

Tue Mar 17

PRC Seminar: The Art and Science of Human Flourishing: Conceptualizations and Research Example with College Students

Robert Roeser, Ph.D., Bennett Pierce Professor of Compassion and Caring; Professor, Human Development and Family Studies, Penn State

  • Tuesday March 17, 2020 from 12:00 pm–1:00 pm
  • 312 Biobehavioral Health Building

Mon Mar 23

Prevention Scientist Seminar

Dorothy Espelage, Ph.D., University of Florida

  • Monday March 23, 2020 from 12:00 pm–1:00 pm
  • 312 Biobehavioral Health Building

Wed Apr 08

Compassion Workshop with Andrew Dreitcer, Ph.D.

Andrew Dreitcer, Ph.D., Professor of Spirituality, Claremont School of Theology

  • Wednesday April 8, 2020 from 8:30 am–1:15 pm
  • Bennett Pierce Living Center - 110 Henderson Building

Thu Apr 09

2020 Lecture on Compassion

Elissa Epel, Ph.D., University of California, San Francisco

  • Thursday April 9, 2020 from 4:00 pm–5:00 pm
  • Bennett Pierce Living Center -- 110 Henderson Building

Tue Apr 21

Prevention Scientist Seminar with Nick Allen, Ph.D.

Nick Allen, Ph.D., Ann Swindells Professor, Psychology, University of Oregon

  • Tuesday April 21, 2020 from 12:00 pm–1:00 pm
  • 312 Biobehavioral Health Building

Mon May 04

Consortium to Combat Substance Abuse (CCSA) 2020 Conference

  • Monday May 4, 2020 from 8:00 am–5:00 pm
  • Hetzel Union Building (HUB), University Park, PA

May 26 -to- 29

Society for Prevention Research (SPR) Annual Meeting

  • Tuesday May 26, 2020 - Friday May 29, 2020
  • Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill, Washington DC