Events

Visit our Standing Event Series Pages

Upcoming Events

Tue Sep 10

PRC Center Meeting

  • Tuesday September 10, 2019 from 12:00 pm–1:00 pm
  • 312 Biobehavioral Health Building

Tue Sep 17

Prevention Scientist Seminar with Jacquie Mogle, Assistant Research Professor of Health and Human Development

Jacqueline Mogle, Ph.D.

  • Tuesday September 17, 2019 from 2:00 pm–3:00 pm
  • 312 Biobehavioral Health Building

Thu Sep 19

Youth and families in high-achievement settings: Understanding risks and pathways to resilience

Suniya Luthar, Ph.D., Foundation Professor of Psychology, Arizona State University

  • Thursday September 19, 2019 from 4:15 pm–5:15 pm
  • The Nittany Lion Inn, Assembly Room

Sep 23 -to- 24

The Future of Foster Care: New Science to Address Old Problems

  • Monday September 23, 2019 - Tuesday September 24, 2019
  • Nittany Lion Inn

Tue Oct 01

"Can sport put youth on a path toward healthy, active lifestyles?"

Jennifer Agans, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Department of Recreation, Park, and Tourism Management

  • Tuesday October 1, 2019 from 12:00 pm–1:00 pm
  • 312 Biobehavioral Health Building

Oct 14 -to- 15

PRC Conference & 20th Anniversary Celebration

  • Monday October 14, 2019 - Tuesday October 15, 2019

Tue Oct 15

Mindfulness-Based Interventions for Addiction: Making a Better Band-Aid®

Katie Witkiewitz, Ph.D., Professor, Department of Psychology, University of New Mexico

  • Tuesday October 15, 2019 from 4:00 pm–5:00 pm
  • Bennett Pierce Living Center -- 110 Henderson Building

Wed Oct 16

Alcohol Harm Reduction is Health Promotion: A 15-year Journey Examining Patterns and Predictors of Alcohol Treatment Outcomes

Katie Witkiewitz, Ph.D., Professor, Department of Psychology, University of New Mexico

  • Wednesday October 16, 2019 from 4:15 pm–5:15 pm
  • Memorial Lounge, Pasquerilla Spiritual Center

Tue Oct 29

Prevention Scientist Seminar with Christian Connell, Associate Professor of HDFS

Christian Connell, Ph.D.

  • Tuesday October 29, 2019 from 12:00 pm–1:00 pm
  • 312 Biobehavioral Health Building

Tue Nov 12

Prevention Scientist Seminar with Elizabeth Weybright, Assistant Professor & Adolescent Extension Specialist at Washington State University

Elizabeth Weybright, Ph.D.

  • Tuesday November 12, 2019 from 12:00 pm–1:00 pm
  • 312 Biobehavioral Health Building

Tue Dec 03

PRC Seminar with Shawn Peck, SPEP™ Project Manager, EPISCenter

Shawn Peck

  • Tuesday December 3, 2019 from 12:00 pm–1:00 pm
  • 312 Biobehavioral Health Building