Events

Visit our Standing Event Series Pages

Upcoming Events

Oct 21 -to- 22

27th Annual National Symposium on Family Issues - Families and Food

  • Monday October 21, 2019 - Tuesday October 22, 2019
  • Nittany Lion Inn, University Park campus, State College, PA

Mon Oct 21

BBH Colloquium Series – Fall 2019 “Long-term Influences of Women’s Reproductive Physiology on Health Across the Lifespan and Across Generations”

Molly Fox, Ph.D.

  • Monday October 21, 2019 from 4:00 pm–5:00 pm
  • Ruth Pike Auditorium (Room 022 BBH Building)

Mon Oct 28

University Libraries to offer data visualization session Oct. 28

  • Monday October 28, 2019 from 1:00 pm–2:00 pm
  • W315 Pattee Library

Tue Oct 29

"Reducing the Risk of Future Child Welfare System Involvement for Children and Families"

Christian Connell, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Human Development and Family Studies, and Associate Director, Child Maltreatment Solutions Network

  • Tuesday October 29, 2019 from 12:00 pm–1:00 pm
  • 312 Biobehavioral Health Building

Thu Oct 31

Free Webinar on Configural Frequency Analysis

Mark Stemmler, professor of psychological assessment at the University of Erlangen-Nuremberg, Germany, and author of the book Person centered methods: Configural frequency analysis (CFA)

  • Thursday October 31, 2019 from 2:00 pm–4:00 pm

Tue Nov 12

“Come Together, Right Now: Intersections of Leisure and Prevention Science”

Elizabeth Weybright, Ph.D., Assistant Professor & Adolescent Extension Specialist at Washington State University

  • Tuesday November 12, 2019 from 12:00 pm–1:00 pm
  • 312 Biobehavioral Health Building

Tue Dec 03

Lessons from the Field: “Implementation of the Standard Program Evaluation Protocol in Pennsylvania”

Shawn Peck, SPEP™ Project Manager, EPISCenter

  • Tuesday December 3, 2019 from 12:00 pm–1:00 pm
  • 312 Biobehavioral Health Building